The Adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl (2005)

As young girls, my sister and I would watch this ALL THE TIME. And I mean that. We would memorize all of the lines, make games out of the movie, and drool over how cute Sharkboy was. Watching it again as an adult is a little different. Of course, I still remembered most of the lines and what was going to happen in the movie, but I didn’t realize all the cheesy parts and bad acting with CGI.

Grisham thought the movie was uninteresting, even with me knowing all the words. I thought it was still fun and colorful and a good kids movie!

Grisham – 2.5/10

Sam – 3.5/10

Leave a Reply

